EMMEPH Thesis Prize for Marjolein de Jager MSc

Marjolein de Jager (SCMB & ITF) received the prize for the Best Master Thesis in Physics by the Department of Physics. Her thesis was on ‘Defects and nucleation in colloidal systems of “soft” particles’ and was written under the guidance of Laura Filion (SCMB) and René van Roij (ITF). The prize was handed out during the ‘t Hooft colloquium on September 30, 2020.