Former SCMB members shortlisted for the Van Arkel Prize 2018-2019

Dr. Jessi van der Hoeve (former PhD SCMB/MCC) and dr. Pepijn Moerman (former PhD SCMB/FCC) have been shortlisted for the Van Arkel Prize 2018-2019. 
The KNCV Van Arkel Prize for Inorganic and Physical Chemistry is granted by the board of the KNCV once every two years to a young chemist who has carried out high-quality scientific research in the field of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry. The prize consists of a certificate and a cash prize of €2,500. Who will receive the prize is determined during the KNCV Soft Matter Chemistry in Action focus session at this year’s CHAINS conference on December 8th, where the three shortlisted candidates will all give a talk.