Former SCMB PhD Wiebke Albrecht wins Minerva prize 2021

The Minerva Prize is awarded to an outstanding young female or non-binary physicist in the Netherlands with an overall performance that scientifically excels in any subfield of physics.

Wiebke investigates the interaction between light and matter all the way down to the atomic level. She saw an opportunity to combine several recent developments to finally drill down to single atomic defects and understand their effect on material properties.

The award ceremony of the Minerva Prize, takes place at Physics@Veldhoven 2022

Read more about the Minerva Prize and this year’s winners on the website of the Dutch Physics Council.